Board Members

Alex White


Alex White

Vice President

Dan Herrin


Greg Runge


Jose Gaytan


Jose Gaytan joined the La Mesa Police Department in 2011 after two years with El Centro PD. While at LMPD, Jose has worked Patrol, Street Team, Field Training Officer, Joint Agency Task Force with MTS, and Investigations (Child Abuse Detective). Jose was promoted to Police Sergeant in 2019 and currently serves as a Patrol Supervisor.

Jose has been involved with the POA since 2014, serving as board of director, secretary, vice-president, and a former POA President from 2017-2018. Jose is a graduate of the Southwestern College Police Academy (Class 49) and has a Master's Degree in Criminal Justice.

Patrick Goddard


Bobby Barrett (Retired)